The Original and #1 Website for Security Guard Training

Online Security Guard Training and Career Center

Welcome to Security Guard Training Headquarters! We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a security guard officer. State specific training requirements, a step-by-step hiring process, potential employers and interviews to help you get hired are just some of the helpful things you'll find here.

Congratulations! You are one step closer to becoming a licensed security guard in the state of Florida

Security Guard Training Course Information and Registration

    • D License – $175.00
    • Unarmed Security Guard License
      (40 Hour Course)

Course Info:

  • 40 hours of classroom training is required before a security guard can legally work as an unarmed security guard in The State of Florida.
  • The State of Florida will issue you your license upon completion of this course and after submitting the proper state application forms.

Register for the Next Upcoming Classes Below

Student Perks:

  • FREE application assistance to ensure Florida Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job placement program for all Students!

Security Training:

  • Florida State Statutes Section 493
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Topics

State Requirements:

  • The State of Florida mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
  • Read through the full state requirements


There is a $45 licensing fee, as well as a $42 fingerprint car processing fee. They can only be paid by money order, cashier’s check or a company check payable to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.